Author: Monica Murphy

I write books. I have the best job ever. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Writer of new adult contemporary romance-ish stuff. Published with Avon and Bantam. Mom and wife. Native Californian.

Library

Pretty Dead Girls

Pretty Dead Girls
  • Number: B072QB3GVG
  • Release: 2018-01-02
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: Entangled Teen
  • Buy Now

Beautiful. Perfect. Dead.

They’re arranged in a particular way. Their faces turned at the most flattering angles, their designer clothes immaculate, as immaculate as their carefully made-up faces. Only the slash of blood across their necks mars the perfect surface. Only the vacant stare in their eyes indicates they’re dead.

The most popular girls in school are going down, and Penelope Malone is terrified she’s next. All the victims so far have been linked to Penelope—and to the mysterious loner boy from her physics class. The one with the lopsided smirk and intense stare that’s almost…cute? Even though she’s not sure she can trust him, she reluctantly agrees to work with him to figure out what’s happening. All while trying to stay one step ahead of the brutal serial killer on the loose.

But this killer won't be satisfied until every beautiful, popular girl in the senior class is dead—especially Penelope. And the killer is closer than she thinks...


Saving It

Saving It
  • Number: B076H7GSKZ
  • Release: 2017-11-06
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: Entangled Teen
  • Buy Now

Eden: Josh Evans and I have been best friends forever. He knows all my secrets, and I know all of his. So when he randomly asks me to help him lose his virginity, I sort of flip out. That’s a question that sends your mind to places you’ve seriously never considered before. Like, you know. Having sex. With your best friend. Except Josh doesn’t want to have sex with me—he wants me to help him find a girl. A nice girl who’s funny and smart and cute. Except he already knows a girl just like that...

Josh: Eden Sumner is my best friend. So of course she’d be the person to help me find my perfect match, so I can drop my V card before I head off to college. Except the more we search, the more I realize that maybe the right girl has been by my side all along. I don’t need Eden’s help in finding me a girl to love. I’m pretty sure I’m already in love with Eden. But now she thinks I’m only after one thing...with anyone but her.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book is what happens when American Pie meets Friends with Benefits. It contains two best friends, plenty of angst, and lots and lots of sex talk. Reading this might have you looking at your best friend in a different light!


Daring the Bad Boy - Endless Summer

Daring the Bad Boy
  • Number: B01JGMCCGM
  • Release: 2016-08-22
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Romantic Elements
  • Publisher: Entangled Teen
  • Buy Now

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains references to drinking, sexual situations, adult language, and an intense bad boy hero who will melt your heart.

Annie McFarland is sick of being a shy nobody. A session at summer camp seems like the perfect opportunity to reinvent herself—gain some confidence, kiss a boy, be whoever she wants to be. A few days in, she’s already set her sights on über-hottie Kyle. Too bad her fear of water keeps her away from the lake, where Kyle is always hanging out.

Jacob Fazio is at Camp Pine Ridge after one too many screw-ups. Junior counseling seems like punishment enough, but the rigid no-fraternizing-with-campers rules harsh his chill. When a night of Truth or Dare gets him roped into teaching Annie how to swim, she begs him to also teach her how to snag Kyle.

Late-night swim sessions turn into late-night kissing sessions…but there’s more on the line than just their hearts. If they get caught, Jake’s headed straight to juvie, but Annie’s more than ready to dare him to reveal the truth.


Never Let You Go - Book 2

Never Let You Go
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781101967300
  • Release: 2016-05-03
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Lies hurt. Lies destroy. I tried my best to understand why Ethan kept his secrets, but it was so hard. Until I realized that I couldn’t deny myself any longer—I needed to be with him. We needed each other. Despite my family’s wariness, the media’s fascination with us, the fact that his father still has a stranglehold on our lives, we belong together. No matter what, I will never let Ethan go. But sometimes love destroys us, and we’re too weak to banish the demons. Especially when our demons are determined to ruin us.


Never Tear Us Apart - Book 1

Never Tear Us Apart
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781101967287
  • Release: 2016-01-05
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Crazy how eight years can disappear in an instant. One look at Katie Watts, and I’m a fifteen-year-old again—the one who risked everything to save a terrified girl from her twisted kidnapper. She’s grown-up now—beautiful, quiet, composed—and telling her story to the world. A story that involves me in more ways than you can imagine. She used to call me her guardian angel. Sure, I risked my life, but she was worth dying for.

I need to make contact with her. Just to ensure that she’s safe.

Somehow we reconnect. We become friends . . . but I want more. I want to make her mine. And she wants me too. Does she know who I am? Has she figured me out? Not yet. But she will. In the meantime, I need to make sure that whatever hold that animal had on her is gone.

So, yeah, I’m stealing these moments with her. Savoring them. Knowing, dreading, that she’ll soon find out who I really am. And everything will fall apart. All because of that twisted, perverted monster sitting on death row. Her kidnapper. A convicted serial killer.

My father.


Taming Lily - Fowler Sisters Series, #3

Taming Lily
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780553393309
  • Release: 2015-07-07
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Emma Chase, and Maya Banks, the anticipated finale in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sexy contemporary romance series about three fiery and determined sisters with their own ideas about life and love.

I'm in trouble. Again. And instead of facing my problems head-on, I've run away. Far away this time, and no one can catch me—not my two younger sisters, Violet and Rose, not my father, my grandmother, or that witch Pilar who wants to take control of my family's cosmetics company. Now I'm in Hawaii, enjoying the sun and sand and water, where nobody knows the hot mess known as Lily Fowler. And I'm loving every minute of it.

But someone is watching me. Following me. He's gorgeous. Soon we're talking, and against all my instincts, I reveal bits and pieces of myself to Max. It feels good, though I know he can't be the man for me. These sudden feelings we share are way too complicated, too fraught, too intense.

Then everything explodes and I'm forced to return home. My intentions have always been true, but now everyone's mad at me. I don't know who to turn to anymore . . . except to Max. He's the one I want to trust. But I'm not so sure I should. Maybe it's worth the risk—what-ifs be damned. . .


Stealing Rose - Fowler Sisters Series, #2

Stealing Rose
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780553393286
  • Release: 2015-03-03
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts.

People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I’m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I’ve been pushed too far one too many times, and I’m finally brave enough to do something about it.

Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty.

For once it’s my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’s something else I can’t quite place—something dangerous. Maybe our “chance” meeting wasn’t so random. Maybe he was looking for me for a reason. Whatever his motive, there’s no going back now.

And maybe I don’t want to.


Premiere - Romance Writers of America® Presents, #1

Premiere
  • Number: B00PG7W9TM
  • Release: 2015-02-09
  • Authors: Sabrina Jeffries, Vicki Lewis Thompson, Sylvia Day, Cindy Gerard, Lex Valentine, Allison Brennan, Joan Johnston, Erica Ridley, Laura Kaye, Courtney Milan, Diane Kelly, Amber Lin, Monica Murphy, Katy Regnery, Harper St. George, T.L. Costa, Regina Scott, Lila Bell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Romance Writers of America, Inc
  • Buy Now

A Romance Writers of America® Collection

From Romance Writers of America® comes a never-before-published collection of tales that showcases the breadth and complexity of the world's most popular genre of fiction!

New York Times bestselling authors Cindy Gerard and Allison Brennan bring the thrills in their tales of romantic suspense.

New York Times bestselling authors Sabrina Jeffries and Courtney Milan take you on a trip back in time with lush stories of historical romance.

New York Times bestselling authors Vicki Lewis Thompson and Joan Johnston show the wonder of contemporary romance, while New York Times bestselling authors Monica Murphy and Laura Kaye's New Adult romances delve into the evolving Millennial perspective.

And editor and #1 New York Times bestselling author Sylvia Day's tale of angels and sizzling desire takes readers to the edge with paranormal romance.

From the first love of Young Adult romance to tales of second chances, LGBT romance to the realms of the supernatural, contemporary to historical, suspense to inspirational, the genre of romance has a story for every reader and this blockbuster inaugural collection from Romance Writers of America showcases it all!

Plus tales from:

Lila Bell

T. L Costa

Diane Kelly

Amber Lin

Katy Regnery

Erica Ridley

Regina Scott

Harper St. George

Lex Valentine


Owning Violet - Fowler Sisters Series, #1

Owning Violet
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780553393262
  • Release: 2014-12-02
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy new contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—that introduces three sisters born to wealth, raised to succeed, ready to love, destined to make waves.

I’ve moved through life doing what’s expected of me. I’m the middle daughter, the dutiful daughter. The one who braved a vicious attack and survived. The one who devoted herself to her family’s business empire. The one who met an ambitious man and fell in love. We were going to run Fleur Cosmetics together, Zachary and I.

Until he got a promotion and left me in the dust. Maybe it’s for the best, between his disloyalty and his wandering eye. But another man was waiting for me. Wanting me. He too has an overwhelming thirst for success, just like Zachary—perhaps even more so. He’s also ruthless. And mysterious. I know nothing about Ryder McKay beyond that he makes me feel things I’ve never felt before.

One stolen moment, a kiss, a touch . . . and I’m hooked. Ryder’s like a powerful drug, and I’m an addict who doesn’t want to be cured. He tells me his intentions aren’t pure, and I believe him. For once, I don’t care. I’m willing to risk everything just to be with him. Including my heart. My soul. 

My everything.


Intoxicated - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novella

Intoxicated
  • Number: 9780062358585
  • Release: 2014-06-17
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a wedding to remember. But this time, they're not bachelors anymore, and the groom … is one of them.

It's Gage and Marina's wedding day, but wedded bliss seems a long way off: Ivy's just gone into labor, Marina's missing her matron of honor, and Bryn's giving Matt the silent treatment.

It's up to Archer, Gage, and Matt to make sure this day goes off without a hitch. But between brides and babies, there's the not-so-little issue of the million-dollar bet to attend to. If only they can figure out who won … and who's paying up. Is everyone a winner? Or will someone leave broke-and brokenhearted?


Four Years Later

Four Years Later
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780804176828
  • Release: 2014-03-04
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

New Adult bestselling author Monica Murphy winds up her sensational series with this sexy story of two college kids with nothing in common but a bunch of baggage and a burning attraction.

Over. That about sums up everything in my life. Suspended from my college football team and forced to cut back my hours at The District bar because of my crappy grades, I can’t keep turning to my sister, Fable, and her pro-football playing husband, Drew, to bail me out. I just can’t seem to find my own way. Weed and sex are irresistible temptations—and it’s messed up that I secretly hand over money to our junkie mom. A tutor is the last thing I want right now—until I get a look at her.

Chelsea is not my type at all. She’s smart and totally shy. I’m pretty sure she’s even a virgin. But when she gives me the once over with those piercing blue eyes, I’m really over. But in a different way. I won’t deny her ass is killer, but it’s her brain and the way she seems to crave love—like no one’s ever given her any—that make me want her more than any girl I’ve ever met. But what would someone as seemingly together as her ever see in a screwed up guy like me?


Savor - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel, #3

Savor
  • Number: B00DB3D6RC
  • Release: 2014-01-21
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy concludes her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a fiery romance that refuses to be left at the office . . .

Bryn James can't take much more. Smart, sexy Matthew DeLuca is everything she wants in a man, but he's also her boss—the youngest, hottest vineyard owner in the Napa Valley—and he doesn't see her as anything more than his shy assistant. That's all about to change. Armed with a hot new look and an attitude to match, Bryn is determined to catch Matt's eye . . . professionalism be damned.

With his winery's grand reopening approaching, Matt is trying to stay focused, but Bryn is suddenly making it very difficult. He's always thought her prim demeanor effortlessly sexy, but Matt can't deny that her transformation is jaw-dropping . . . and making it tough to keep his hands to himself.

But when one thing leads to another and suddenly Matt is stripping Bryn bare, he's faced with the biggest risk of his career—and his heart. Can he convince her—and himself—that this might just be more than a no-strings office affair?


Savor - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel

Savor
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780062289384
  • Release: 2014-01-21
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy concludes her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a fiery romance that refuses to be left at the office . . .

Bryn James can't take much more. Smart, sexy Matthew DeLuca is everything she wants in a man, but he's also her boss-the youngest, hottest vineyard owner in the Napa Valley-and he doesn't see her as anything more than his shy assistant. That's all about to change. Armed with a hot new look and an attitude to match, Bryn is determined to catch Matt's eye . . . professionalism be damned.

With his winery's grand reopening approaching, Matt is trying to stay focused, but Bryn is suddenly making it very difficult. He's always thought her prim demeanor effortlessly sexy, but Matt can't deny that her transformation is jaw-dropping . . . and making it tough to keep his hands to himself.

But when one thing leads to another and suddenly Matt is stripping Bryn bare, he's faced with the biggest risk of his career-and his heart. Can he convince her-and himself-that this might just be more than a no-strings office affair?


Three Broken Promises

Three Broken Promises
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780804176804
  • Release: 2013-12-31
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Breakout New Adult sensation Monica Murphy returns with a hot new contemporary romance—a heartfelt story of second chances, forgiveness, and redemption.

Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life.

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.


Torn - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel, #2

Torn
  • Number: B00BKZGPD0
  • Release: 2013-11-19
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy mixes business with pleasure in the second book of her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series …

Marina Knight came to this party for one thing only: to slap Gage Emerson in the face. Poised to snatch up her family's real estate empire, the sexy tycoon is on the verge of making an enemy for life—even if he can make her melt with a single kiss …

When Gage discovers that the alluring woman before him is the key to his latest acquisition, claiming her as his suddenly doesn't seem quite so cut-and-dried. To get what he wants, he must get to know the fierce woman willing to face him down—as she steadily steals his heart.

Gage's persistence and intense passion war with Marina's determination to protect her family. As they delve deeper into an affair they didn't see coming, Marina's torn: Will she lose her heart to Gage—or everything she holds dear?


Second Chance Boyfriend - Drew + Fable series, #2

Second Chance Boyfriend
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9780804176798
  • Release: 2013-11-05
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

From breakout New Adult author Monica Murphy comes the exhilarating conclusion to Drew and Fable’s story—the star-crossed young romance that began in One Week Girlfriend.

Lost. Everything in my life can be summed up by that one sickening word. My football coach blames me for our season-ending losses. So does the rest of the team. I wasted two whole months drowning in my own despair, like a complete loser. And I lost my girlfriend—Fable Maguire, the only girl who ever mattered—because I was afraid that being with me would only hurt her.

But now I realize that I’m the one who’s truly lost without her. And even though she acts like she’s moved on and everything’s fine, I know she still thinks about me just as much as I think about her. I know her too well. She’s so damn vulnerable, all I want to do is be there to help her . . . to hold her . . . to love her.

I just need her to give me one more chance. We may be lost without each other, but together, we’re destined to find a love that lasts forever.


One Week Girlfriend

One Week Girlfriend
  • Stars
  • Number: B00AZZRYJK
  • Release: 2013-01-10
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Monica Murphy
  • Buy Now

Temporary. That one single word best describes my life these last few years. I'm working at a temporary job until I can finally break free. I'm my little brother's temporary mother since our mom doesn't give a crap about either of us. And I'm that temporary girl all the guys want to get with because I give it up so easily. According to the rumors, at least.

But now I'm the temporary girlfriend of Drew Callahan, college football legend and all around golden guy. He's beautiful, sweet--and he's hiding way more secrets than I am. He's brought me into this fake life where everyone seems to hate me. And everyone seems to want something from him. The only thing he seems to want though is...

Me.

I don't know what to believe anymore. All I know is, I think Drew needs me. And I want to be there for him.

Forever.


Crave - A Billionaire Bachelors Club Novel

Crave
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00BKZGOHM
  • Release: 2013-08-06
  • Author: Monica Murphy
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Avon Impulse
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy launches her sexy Billionaire Bachelors Club series with a lavish bet, a night of carnal desires, and a forever that never seemed possible.

Billionaire Archer Bancroft always gets what he wants—and he's wanted Ivy Emerson, his best friend's sister, for far too long. Being forbidden and untouchable only makes her more tempting. When a million-dollar bet with his friends throws down a challenge—last bachelor standing takes all—Archer knows he can win. That is, until one enchanted evening with Ivy takes his heart for a ride.

Ivy knows Archer is nothing but bad news: infuriating, arrogant . . . and completely intoxicating. But despite her best efforts, she can't seem to keep away. When a stolen kiss leads to a night of heated passion, Ivy realizes she's in trouble and in head over heels.

But in the light of day, everything seems clearer, and Archer's not so sure a one-night stand is all he wants. Concocting a plan to keep Ivy by his side, Archer might just be willing to lose this bet . . . and win the jackpot instead. An Avon Romance