Author: Amanda Stevens

Amanda resides in Houston, Texas, where she is currently working on The Graveyard Queen series for MIRA Books and the Soul Jumper series for Harlequin Teen. The author of over fifty novels, Amanda is a member of the International Thriller Writers and Romance Writers of America. She is a three-time Rita finalist and the recipient of career achievement awards in Series Romantic Suspense and Series Romantic Mystery from RT Reviews. Her Graveyard Queen series has been bought by NBC TV.

Library

The Awakening - The Graveyard Queen

The Awakening
  • Number: 9780778317685
  • Release: 2017-04-01
  • Author: Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Buy Now

Shush…lest she awaken… 

My name is Amelia Gray, and I'm a cemetery restorer who lives with the dead. An anonymous donor has hired me to restore Woodbine Cemetery, a place where the rich and powerful bury their secrets. Forty years ago, a child disappeared without a trace and now her ghost has awakened, demanding that I find out the truth about her death. Only I know that she was murdered. Only I can bring her killer to justice. But the clues that I follow—a haunting melody and an unnamed baby's grave—lead me to a series of disturbing suspects. 

For generations, The Devlins have been members of Charleston's elite. John Devlin once turned his back on the traditions and expectations that came with his birthright, but now he has seemingly accepted his rightful place. His family's secrets make him a questionable ally. When my investigation brings me to the gates of his family's palatial home, I have to wonder if he is about to become my mortal enemy.


The Visitor - The Graveyard Queen, #3

The Visitor
  • Number: 9780778315179
  • Release: 2016-03-29
  • Author: Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Buy Now

My name is Amelia Gray. I'm the Graveyard Queen. 

Restoring lost and abandoned cemeteries is my profession, but I'm starting to believe that my true calling is deciphering the riddles of the dead. Legend has it that Kroll Cemetery is a puzzle no one has ever been able to solve. For over half a century, the answer has remained hidden within the strange headstone inscriptions and intricate engravings. Because uncovering the mystery of that tiny, remote graveyard may come at a terrible price. 

Years after their mass death, Ezra Kroll's disciples lie unquiet, their tormented souls trapped within the walls of Kroll Cemetery, waiting to be released by someone strong and clever enough to solve the puzzle. For whatever reason, I'm being summoned to that graveyard by both the living and the dead. Every lead I follow, every clue I unravel brings me closer to an unlikely killer and to a destiny that will threaten my sanity and a future with my love, John Devlin.


Dead of Night - Dancers in the Dark & The Devil's Footprints

Dead of Night
  • Number: 9780778314769
  • Release: 2013-09-24
  • Authors: Charlaine Harris, Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, Collections & Anthologies, Supernatural
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Buy Now

From bestselling author Charlaine Harris and rising star Amanda Stevens come two otherworldly tales sure to haunt readers well after the last page is turned. 

Dancers in the Dark  

#1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris 

Layla Rue Le May is no ordinary dancer—her partner, Sean McClendon, is a three-hundred-year-old redheaded vampire. When Layla Rue acquires a stalker, she's forced to face the music…and wonder if this will finally be her last dance. 

The Devil's Footprints 

Award-winning author Amanda Stevens 

Years after her sister's unsolved murder, Sarah DeLaune is haunted by the mysteries of her past when two mutilated bodies are found near Sarah's New Orleans home, the crime scene desecrated by cloven footprints. Sarah has always believed that her sister was killed by a man named Ashe Cain. But no one else has ever seen Ashe. Until now.


The Prophet - The Graveyard Queen, #3

The Prophet
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780778313397
  • Release: 2012-04-24
  • Author: Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Romantic Suspense, Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Buy Now

My name is Amelia Gray.

I am the Graveyard Queen, a cemetery restorer who sees ghosts. My father passed down four rules to keep me safe and I've broken every last one. A door has opened and evil wants me back.

In order to protect myself, I've vowed to return to those rules. But the ghost of a murdered cop needs my help to find his killer. The clues lead me to the dark side of Charleston—where witchcraft, root doctors and black magic still flourish—and back to John Devlin, a haunted police detective I should only love from afar.

Now I'm faced with a terrible choice: follow the rules or follow my heart.


The Kingdom - The Graveyard Queen Series, #2

The Kingdom
  • Number: 9780778312772
  • Release: 2012-03-27
  • Author: Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Romantic Suspense, Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Buy Now

Deep in the shadowy foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains lies a dying town…

My name is Amelia Gray. They call me The Graveyard Queen. I've been commissioned to restore an old cemetery in Asher Falls, South Carolina, but I'm coming to think I have another purpose here.

Why is there a cemetery at the bottom of Bell Lake? Why am I drawn time and again to a hidden grave I've discovered in the woods? Something is eating away at the soul of this town—this withering kingdom—and it will only be restored if I can uncover the truth.

Harlequin Mira


The Restorer - Graveyard Queen Series, #1

The Restorer
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780778329817
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Buy Now

NEVER ACKNOWLEDGE THE DEAD.

NEVER STRAY FROM HALLOWED GROUND.

NEVER GET CLOSE TO THE HAUNTED.

NEVER, EVER TEMPT FATE.

My father’s rules.

I’ve never broken them…until now.

My name is Amelia Gray. I’m a cemetery restorer who sees ghosts. In order to protect myself from the parasitic nature of the dead, I’ve always held fast to the rules passed down from my father. But now a haunted police detective has entered my world and everything is changing, including the rules that have always kept me safe.

It started with the discovery of a young woman’s brutalized body in an old Charleston graveyard I’ve been hired to restore. The clues to the killer—and to his other victims— lie in the headstone symbolism that only I can interpret. Devlin needs my help, but his ghosts shadow his every move, feeding off his warmth, sustaining their presence with his energy. To warn him would be to invite them into my life. I’ve vowed to keep my distance, but the pull of his magnetism grows ever stronger even as the symbols lead me closer to the killer and to the gossamer veil that separates this world from the next.

The Graveyard Queen Series:

Prequel: The Abandoned (April 2011)

Book I: The Restorer (May 2011)

Book II: The Kingdom (November 2011)

Book III: The Prophet (May 2012)


Book Library